top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethebutterflyroom7

April adventures and May musings

Hello again,


So its a little bit on from the start of the month but it's been a busy and eventful start to the month so I'm just taking time now to draw breath, grab a cuppa and bring you up to speed on what's been happening and what's coming up over the next wee while.


The highlight so far has to be seeing my lovely mum hosting a silk painting workshop. My mum only found her creative skills a few years back and she was so nervous about taking the step from doing to showing others how to do but she was amazing, got so much positive feedback from those that came along and she's definitely going to be doing more.


Aside from that it's been the usual group stuff of the monthly angel night, meditation meet up and we have the relatively new additions of "meet up and make" and "Wellbeing Wednesday" and I've managed to add all the events to the butterfly room calendar right through to May. If you want to check that out you can go to www.facebook.com/thebutterflyroompaisley/events


The wellbeing Wednesday thing came about through my deciding to follow through on a wee service/product branch I've wanted to do for a while in becoming a Neals yard independent consultant. Neals yard do a great range of Holistic beauty, Bath, body and wellbeing products which I've loved for ages and am excited to be sharing with people. The Wednesday sessions let people drop in, have time for their wellbeing and have a play with some of the products with absolutely NO obligation to buy anything

If you can't get along to any of the wellbeing Wednesday sessions then you can check out my online shop


So that's kinda whats been happening this month so far and a little of what's going to be happening in May is already either out there or, like the stuff I'm planning for fibromyalgia awareness day on 12th May, in the process of being planned


As always thanks for supporting the butterfly room and for reading this far. If I can be of service or you want to ask anything....or just want to check in and let me know you read the blog then I'd love to hear from you



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Busyness and a book!

Hey there! So the last time I wrote a blog it was early January and I'd looked back to an amazing 2023 and was talking about seeds planted for 2024 well, as some of those seeds are starting to emerge

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page