top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethebutterflyroom7

Busyness and a book!

Updated: Feb 22

Hey there! So the last time I wrote a blog it was early January and I'd looked back to an amazing 2023 and was talking about seeds planted for 2024 well, as some of those seeds are starting to emerge it kinda seemed like a good point to drop a wee catch up for you.


We're currently in the last few days of this year's feel good february fabulousness and we've had some lovely events including a cosy angel evening in kettle black, a awesome feel good fair and a mindful meander round fountain gardens.


There's also been some good stuff that was new including a crystal workshop (in collaboration with my lovely friend Evelyn) another mindful meander (this time at barshaw Park so we can see the Picturing paisley photo fence) AND in a few days time it's my book launch!


Yep after much talk of it, much work and some doubt and a pinch or two of procrastination thrown in for good measure "how I became a butterfly is written and just about to emerge from its cocoon.


It's been amazing to hear peoples excitement for it and it really has been so heartening to know that there are actually people who want to read it. Mind you i had told hay house back when I entered their writers workshop competition over 6 years ago I'd consider the book a success if it sold one copy to the one person who might just need to hear what's in it....and I still stand by that!


My goal in sharing my story was affirmed for me during a comment exchange in a fibro group the other day when the lady, who had asked about study and self employment, said "thank you for giving me a bit of hope" that's all I want to do with the book....bring hope and maybe a little fun and creative thinking for dealing with the s...tuff that life can throw at us.


There will be a video on my socials with me reading the introduction to the book so be sure to go check that out if this blog had got you interested in hearing more. (I'll also be posting on them over the next few days about my trip to Birmingham for the small business Sunday event where I'll meet theo paphitis.....that trip will also be getting a blog of its own!)


Again, if you've read this far thank you! As we're talking books why not leave a comment with the most impactful book you've read. (Mine is you can heal your life by Louise Hay)


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page