top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethebutterflyroom7

Ideas and inspiration

Happy may lovely blog reader! I'm still aiming for at least one blog a month and whilst there are various things I wanted to share with you, including some stuff for fibromyalgia awareness day on 12th May, I felt the best thing to do right now would be a little "here's what I'm working on" blog to keep you up to date on what I'm working on and what's coming up.


Firstly, and this takes us back to the fibromyalgia awareness stuff, I'll be doing a fundraising afternoon on 12th of May offering readings and therapy tasters, a raffle/pick a number competition and also information booklets from fibromyalgia action UK for those in need of them. Don't worry if you're not local or can't get along to it as there are options to have mailbox messages or even a short video call session you just have to get in touch to request that


I'm working on bringing you some great new stuff around mindfulness and motivation starting in june including a Monday morning "mindful mugs and mindset" session in the fabulous Kettle Black Paisley (my favourite cafe so I'm really excited to be doing this there)


There's loads of stuff being planned for later in the year including new journals to follow on from my gratitude journal and the first "self care Saturday" a full day mini "retreat" to help you build a self care toolbox


In the shorter term a lot of my focus is on organising a "feel good fair" for Sma' Shot day. This is a huge day in the paisley calender centering around the rising up of the weaver community to ensure they were payed their worth and not deprived of money for the "sma shot" an unseen thread in their weaving that was crucial for holding their work together so it's wonderful to be entrusted with providing part of the programme for it. Also a feel good fair is absolutely a fit for this as its about makers sharing their work, people supporting the wellbeing of themselves and others AND about those invisible threads of connection that bring communities together.

I'm currently looking for stallholders to get involved...be that creatives, makers, community groups or organisations so if you fit any of those categories OR just want more info on the event get in touch


There's other bits and pieces that I'll share with you and announce in due course but for now that brings you up to speed with some of the stuff that's happening behind the scenes that's getting me excited and keeping me busy right now.


I should be back with a blog next week for awareness day but in the meantime if there's anything you want to know/ask or would like to read about in future blogs then drop it in the comments or send me a message

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Busyness and a book!

Hey there! So the last time I wrote a blog it was early January and I'd looked back to an amazing 2023 and was talking about seeds planted for 2024 well, as some of those seeds are starting to emerge

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page