top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethebutterflyroom7

May, making plans and fundraising fun

Happy new month! The fifth month of the year already! Feels like there's been so much to be grateful for and enjoy already whilst work is plodding along on new things all the time.


I'm sitting with a cuppa (there's a surprise eh!) writing this ahead of tonight's "coffee and connections" evening. In case you don't know this is the new name for the butterfly room's monthly angel nights since we moved them to be hosted by our friends at Brew paisley to give us space to grow the numbers attending. They're always fab, fun nights and tonight ill have help with demo duties as my bestie steph is taking the stage in first half with some mediumship messages before the angels and I come out to play in the second half. I just know it'll be a lovely night and I'm blessed to be able to start my months off with such a lovely thing.


Next week my focus will be on fibromyalgia and fundraising. Thursday, 12th May, is international fibromyalgia awareness day and having been diagnosed with the condition myself back in 2009 it has shaped my life path considerably and even led me to create the butterfly room. That's why I always try to do a little something to both raise awareness of the condition but also to raise funds for fibromyalgia action UK, the main national charity supporting those with the condition.



Last year was the rather ambitious "walk a mile in my shoes" project (you can check out the video diaries of that on YouTube https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL1_cbOCDHETlPxngDxNzDxxqpBkzk21hH )


This year it'll be a little less active but still every bit as lovely as I host a "feel good fibro fundraiser" afternoon offering tasters of some of my most popular services and some fun opportunities to do some cool "make and take" activities using some of the essential oils in my Neal's Yard kit and you can read more about that with the link below




On the subject of essential oils....I'm also offering a whole new session this month as I share a fantastic thing I learned in some of the neals yard consultant support/training. An "aroma balance" session is an amazing sensory experience, part mindfulness exercise part trip down memory lane as we connect with essential oils in a different way and explore how scents can help our welbeing before getting to blend oils and create our own taster products!! I love essential oils so I am REALLY excited about this and can see it becoming a regular fixture in the butterfly room diary(especially as I may actually have yo run 2 this month!! ) Again if you want more info then click the link below


I'm really learning a lot more than I'd expected in my journey with neals yard. I knew that their products were fab and really beneficial but I'm also learning about things like the aroma balance sessions and even skincare masterclasses that are going to enhance and expand how I can really be of service to people with this stuff because that is ALWAYS what it's about for me.


On top of those there is loads of other stuff in the diary (check out the events section on our Facebook page for that) and I also want to make time this month to get back to working on my book. "How I became a butterfly" had been in chrysalis mode for about 5 years now so it's really time for it to spread its wings! So keep an eye out for that later in the year.


So that's how my may is shaping up and planned out....Will it go to plan who knows.....you'll have to follow along on socials or pop back here at the start of June to find out!!


If you have any questions or comments about the blog contents I'd love you to leave them below and if I can be of service or support to your wellbeing then please get in touch


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Busyness and a book!

Hey there! So the last time I wrote a blog it was early January and I'd looked back to an amazing 2023 and was talking about seeds planted for 2024 well, as some of those seeds are starting to emerge

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page