top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturethebutterflyroom7

Towards the end of the year with new stuff!

This is a VERY quick and impromptu blog just to sum up and give you a heads up on some stuff I'm working on right now....just in case you're not catching me on socials or are maybe coming across the butterfly room for the first time ( and if you are hello! Please check out the hello blog to find out more about me and the why and what of the butterfly room.


Taking up a LOT of my to do list right now is the festive feel good fair, which is just over 3 month away. It's funny to think that back in February I was adamant I wasn't doing more than one fair a year....then the invite to do the sma shot day one came in and after that it kinda made sense to just do a festive one as well. It's all coming together nicely at present and promising to be a fab day. I'll pop the flyer below

The other big focus for me is my book, "how I became a butterfly", which after a very dragged out process over about 6 years since I attended a hay house writers workshop is almost ready to emerge from its cocoon. As well as the book I'm working on designing and creating some merch both as incentives to and thank yous for buying the book. I'll be setting up a landing page, email list and potentially a Facebook group early in 2024 as part of the build up to the books release in February 2024. I'll also be hosting a retreat weekend in March to "workshop" the book over a weekend which I'm really looking forward to. (I'll pop the flyer below for that as well as a sneak peak at the book cover

I'm also still doing regular stuff like one to one sessions, community sessions with adults with additional needs and also with carers (both young and adult) , hosting my regular monthly angel and meditation nights and being a Neal's yard consultant too!

As if all that wasn't enough to be working on I decided that rather than just having gift vouchers available in the run up to Christmas I'd offer something a little different that people could treat themselves with or get as an early gift for someone. So I've come up with "angel advent messages" which will involve individual daily messages being sent out to a limited number of people......again here's the flyer!!


So that's a lot of what I have going on at the moment.....you'll find more regular, daily updates on the Facebook page so please be sure to connect with that.


More "proper" blogs coming soon but for now thanks for reading.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Busyness and a book!

Hey there! So the last time I wrote a blog it was early January and I'd looked back to an amazing 2023 and was talking about seeds planted for 2024 well, as some of those seeds are starting to emerge

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page